Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Rambling
17 février 2007

Chinese New Year

Gulou

As is normal I wasn't quite clued in to what was happening around me, so only after I had invited Steve and some of the guys Party_at_my_placeParty_at_my_place_2 over for an evening of beer, whiskey and PS2 did I find out that today was actually Chinese New Years eve. The crew still gathered at my place, for some pizza, beer and PS2, but once the crowd grew, we put away the PS2 and went in to party mode.

Me_infront_of_the_Bell_Tower

Since we didn't have nearly enough fireworks, we headed over to Gulou (The drum and bell tower) to meet up with some other people and take part in the firework frenzy. It goes without saying that rockets and firecrackers were going off everywhere ... add in a good dose of beer and baijiu and it becomes an evening difficult to top.

The_Crew

Tine__Jamie_and_NancyVinny_and_MeLottie_and_meMe_infront_of_the_Bell_Tower2meLottie_and_LynneMadness

When we'd gotten cold and tired of watching the flashes and ducking for our lives, we headed in to the Xinjiang music bar and sucked down a few beers to make the evening complete.

Following are a couple of clips I shot that I uploaded on youtube:

Publicité
Commentaires
My Rambling
Publicité
Publicité