Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Rambling
11 mars 2007

Absinth

What sounds more complete than an evening filled with beer, pizza, Machine Head (heavy metal), Playstation 2 and Absinth?
Answer: An evening fillled with beer, pizza, Machine Head, PS2, Absinth and Bowling!
DSCF0182a__1024_x_771_
Dave and me kicked off the evening by almost drinking the entire bottle of absinth before Tine came around. I must emphasize that this was real absinth, not the fake stuff you can buy, but the genuine illegal-in-almost-every-country stuff.
DSCF0183
It tasted great! ... We not only got drunk, we also got very happy. Unfortunately it didn't increase my already lousy bowling abilities, but I was so happy that I didn't care :-)
DSCF0187
It also needs to be mentioned that we went to the largest bowling alley in the World ... they have 100 lanes or whatever you call it. Though at that time I was so "alive" that I neglected to get a picture of it. It was a  fun night, even if it didn't last till the early hours ... we just got too drunk and called quits at around 3. I even made time for a mediocre local kebab before I hit the sack, something my hang-over the next day appreciated.

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Real absinthe is legal in almost every non-Muslim country except the USA. Check out the Wikipedia article on absinthe, check out my blog and some of the links there.
My Rambling
Publicité
Publicité