Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Rambling
19 avril 2007

Caught in the Act Part Deux

CaughtIntheAct2__1024_x_1416_

It had been two months since our last show at Yugong Yishan, so we were happy to enter the stage again. It's nice to take our rehearsals and put them in to practical use in front of people. For our first show we had close to 200 people watching and this evening was no different. I was still scared shitless, but then I guess that's normal. I was also emceeing the evening, so I was running on and off the stage all evening. 2007_0419Beijing0015 Since we were in charge of the show, we made sure that we had the last 40 minute block set aside for our part and the first hour and 20 minutes was 2007_0419Beijing0008taken up by The Actors Workshop and the Driftwords. Like last time their quality was a bit mixed, but all in all it was enjoyable. When I finally introduced us, the crowd was ready for action. 2007_0419Beijing0013The scary thing about improv is that we rehearse games and activities, but when it comes to a show we walk up on stage with a clean slate and start from nothing. It's quite intimidating to step up on stage knowing that you have no clue what will happen next. You definitely learn to roll with things. I think our 40 minutes flew by and I was really surprised when we had to step forward to do our bows ... it seemed like we'd just entered the stage. 2007_0419Beijing0005 The evening was declared a success and we could relax and kick back a few cold ones.

Publicité
Commentaires
My Rambling
Publicité
Publicité