Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My Rambling
11 février 2007

Caught in the Act

CaughtInTheAct_1

If you're not living in Beijing then you haven't heard that I've joined an improv troupe. The idea was spawned in November last year, when Jonathan and me wanted to do something different from the Beijing Actors Workshop. We gathered some excellent folks and set up what's now become Beijing Improv.We now consist of a hard core of 8 performers that meet every Tuesday for rehearsals and prepare for shows.

Improv_19

I missed our first performance in December, because I was on a cruise, but on this Sunday we were scheduled to share the evening, with Beijing Actors Workshop and the poets for a spectacular evening of acting madness. A good crowd of about 200 showed up for the fun. We kicked off the evening with a 30 minute set and then closed the show off with a second 30 minute set. It was a ton of fun and the crowd responded very favorably. That's me attempting to be modest: They loved us!

Improv_9Improv_11Improv_13Improv_15Improv_3Improv_4Improv_7Improv_18Improv_14Improv_16

Publicité
Commentaires
My Rambling
Publicité
Publicité